Earl Sweatshirt Unveils Tracklist for 'SICK!'

With the recent announcement of his forthcoming project, Earl Sweatshirt has unveiled the tracklist for SICK!, marking his fourth studio album.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by soapmanwun (@soapmanwun)

For Sweatshirt, the coronavirus pandemic sparked a reshuffling of what his next project would look like. “SICK! is my humble offering of 10 songs recorded in the wake of the worldwide coronavirus pandemic and its subsequent lockdowns,” said Sweatshirt. “Before the virus, I had been working on an album I named after a book I used to read with my mother (The People Could Fly). Once the lockdowns hit, people couldn’t fly anymore. A wise man said art imitates life.”

The 10 song work features Zelloperz and Armand Hammer and has already released three tracks thus far including “2020,” “Tabula Rasa” and “Titanic.” With production from Black Noi$e, The Alchemist, Theravada, Rob Chambers and more, SICK! marks a new journey for the Los Angeles rapper. “People were sick. The People were angry and isolated and restless,” said Sweatshirt. “I leaned into the chaos cause it was apparent that it wasn’t going anywhere. these songs are what happened when I would come up for air.”

Check out the tracklist above for SICK!, which releases Friday, January 14.

In related news, YouTube’s head of hip-hop music discusses how streaming services changed the genre forever.
Source: Read Full Article