Entertainment

Vetements Is Joining the Official Paris Fashion Week Schedule

With fashion month now upon is, Vetements has announced that it will be joining the official schedule at Paris Fashion Week for the upcoming season. While the label has previously held shows during Paris Fashion Week, they have generally been off-schedule and off the beaten track, with locations including a McDonald’s for Spring/Summer 2020 and an antique’s market for Fall/Winter 2018.

The decision to return to runway shows follows Vetements’ taking a season off for Spring/Summer 2021. Rather than present the collection digitally — as many labels were forced to do — Vetements instead released its SS21 collection through a series of surprise drops at retailers across the world.

Vetements has promised more details of the show will be released via its Instagram, and the Fall/Winter 2021 collection will make its debut on January 22 and 7.30 PM CEST (1.30 PM EST/6.30PM GMT).

For more fashion month news, Pitti Uomo has announced a digital-only event for this season.
Source: Read Full Article